Book Free Trial

Team

CrossFit Wädenswil is much more than our workplace, it is our home. Our coaches are carefully selected and combine character, passion and experience in CrossFit. They meet the highest standards, live and breathe CrossFit to give you the CrossFit Wädenswil experience!

Our entire team lives CrossFit - we are highly motivated and do everything we can every day to make your sporting home even better. Our culture is defined by positivity, humility, integrity and the pursuit of continuous improvement.

True to our motto: Happy - Hungry - Humble

Marlene Waldvogel


I started my sporting career at the age of 4 in artistic gymnastics. I loved doing gymnastics on the mats and equipment in the glittery gymnastics dresses. I made it to the Swiss junior squad, where I unfortunately injured my knee so badly that I had to say goodbye to this sport at this level.
I then continued with football for almost 20 years. I also spent my free time on mountain tours in summer, ski tours in winter or on my bike or racing bike. I was a big fan of Freeletics. Since this is only with my own body weight, the reps got so high to push me to the limit that I got bored. When I tried CrossFit for the first time, I knew this was it!

My goals in CrossFit? That is simple. I want to be able to continue training in the classes for a long time to come. Because that's what CrossFit Community is for me! I want to stay fit into old age, never stand still and always be on the move.

My favorite workout? I like lots of different workouts. However, I prefer WODs that are not only physically challenging, but also not easy on the mind. High numbers that make some people shake their heads - that's when my heart starts to beat faster.

Marlene's motto: Being humble is cooler than being famous!

Wiktoria RÜegg

Sport has always been an important part of my daily routine. I started playing basketball when I was 10 and played until I was 19. That was an essential part of my life. In between, I used to swim, go horse riding and play tennis.

I started CrossFit in 2020 because I needed a change from the gym. I love the different types of movements and the mix of sports disciplines. For example, weightlifting and gymnastics. And let's not forget the motivation provided by the community during the classes.

My goal in CrossFit is to get faster and stronger, avoid injuries and always have fun.

My favorite workout? Naturally Heavy Barbell Workouts: Grace, Heavy Grace, California Love, The Cali Bear.

Wik's motto: What goes around comes around!

Ciril BÜhlmann

I loved sport even when I was young. I proved myself in various team sports, challenged myself in triathlons and was always looking for my physical limits. As soon as I knew and could do something, it became monotonous and I looked for the next sport that would challenge me.

I discovered CrossFit in 2014 and realized after a few months that I wanted to keep this sport. I started coaching in 2015 and this is still my passion today. I want to pass on this passion, meaningfulness and enjoyment of sport.

My goals? I want to be as fit as I can be. I achieve this thanks to CrossFit.

My favorite movement: Snatch (tearing)

Ciril's motto: The joy should be bigger than any biceps!

Julian Hefti

I competed in alpine ski races as a child until I was 15. I also played soccer and took part in athletics.

I discovered CrossFit around 2015. My enthusiasm for it was so great that I completed Level 1 the following year and continued to develop.

For me, CrossFit means always trying to push yourself to the limit.

Favorite movement: Snatch

July's motto: Those who believe they are something have ceased to become something

Stefan Dinca

I had my first CrossFit experience 10 years ago in Romania and I have been working as a coach for almost 4 years. Three of these years were spent in Romania and just under a year in Switzerland. What I love about CrossFit is the challenge and competing with others. I love the thrill on the competition floor and the atmosphere with the spectators.

Besides CrossFit, I like sport in general. These include soccer, American football and F1. My goals in CrossFit are to continue to take part in competitions and have fun. Yes, and I would be lying if I hadn't secretly dreamed about the games. Outside of CrossFit, I would like to have an alpaca farm on Lake Zurich, I mean, why not?

Favorite workout? I love rowing. That's why I like the 5k row for time workout.

Favorite motto: Nobody cares. Work harder

Thomas Schiesser

I tried a lot of different sports in my younger years. Be it in martial arts or team sports. I then had to choose between floorball and football - in the end, I played football for over 20 years.

I saw Crossfit on the Internet and I really wanted to be able to do it. During this time, I was still an active footballer. There wasn't a Crossfit box in my region, so I taught myself a lot and tried to understand the movements on my own.

CrossFit goals? Staying fit so that I'm still in the juice after I retire

If I could put together a workout, it would probably be a triplet with heavy deadlifts, muscle ups and running.

Toschi's motto: More is more

Stephanie

My main job is currently with an insurance company and I am mainly involved in various projects.

As a good balance, I started CrossFit in Wädi in 2021.

CrossFit Wädi is not just a box, it's so much more... It's like a 2nd family!

I really appreciate the close-knit community among the members and coaches here. I feel very well looked after here at CrossFit Wädi and also appreciate the presence of the coaches during the classes.

My main goals in CrossFit are to stay healthy and fit. I think CrossFit is great for that. A good mix of strength and endurance in every workout.

I don't have a particular favorite workout, but there are always some that you prefer or don't prefer.

Estefania

I am a business administrator and currently work as a flight coordinator in EF. I love the marketing world since I worked in that area for several years. I am also certified in sports nutrition and as a personal coach.

I have been training in CrossFit Wädenswil since February 2023. I moved to Switzerland in January and from the first class I took, I felt so great. The atmosphere and the friendliness of everyone at the box plus the professionalism of the coaches are some of the things I like the most.

My ultimate CrossFit goals are learning and improving the technique of the most complex movements and improve my performance.

My all the time favorite movement is definitely Power Clean!

My motivation is to see my own improvements every day. Knowing that with discipline and perseverance you can reach the goal, no matter how long it takes, each person needs different times, but the important thing is to get there.

Sandro

I work for a cosmetics contract manufacturer as a filling manager.

Since joining Crossfit Wädenswil as a proud member in January 2020, I have been on a remarkable journey. My focus in Crossfit is on maintaining my health and taking part in 2 to 3 competitions a year. My ultimate goal is to reach the quarterfinals and keep improving.

I find inspiration and strength in the world of Crossfit, especially in my two favorite movements: the bar muscle-up and the clean.

My motto: It is more blessed to give than to receive. For me, "given" is more than just a word. It is a philosophy of life. Because I firmly believe that giving time, knowledge and support to others brings immeasurable rewards - both for the recipients and for myself.

Further topics

Events

Link

What is CrossFit?

Link

Course offers

Link

Gratis Probetraining buchen

Team

CrossFit Wädenswil ist viel mehr als unser Arbeitsplatz, es ist unser Zuhause. Unsere Coaches sind sorgfältig ausgewählt und verbinden Charakter, Leidenschaft und Erfahrung im CrossFit. Sie erfüllen die höchsten Anforderungen, leben und atmen CrossFit, um euch das CrossFit Wädenswil Erlebnis zu bieten!

Unser ganzes Team lebt CrossFit – wir sind hoch motiviert und setzen jeden Tag alles daran, dein sportliches Zuhause noch besser zu machen. Unsere Kultur definiert sich über Positivität, Bescheidenheit, Integrität und dem Streben nach ständiger Verbesserung.

Getreu unserem Leitspruch: Happy – Hungry – Humble

Marlene Waldvogel

Meine sportliche Karriere startete ich mit 4 Jahren im Kunstturnen. Ich liebte es in den glitzernden Turnkleidchen auf Matten und Geräten rumzuturnen. Ich turnte bis ins Schweizer Nachwuchskader, wo ich dann leider mein Knie so stark verletzte, dass ich mich von diesem Sport, auf diesem Level, verabschieden musste.
Mit Fussball ging es dann, für fast 20 Jahre weiter. Ebenso vertrieb ich mir die Freizeit mit Bergtouren im Sommer, Skitouren im Winter oder fand mich auf dem Bike oder Rennvelo wieder.

Ich war ein grosser Fan von Freeletics. Da dies nur mit eigenem Körpergewicht ist, wurden die Wiederholungen so hoch, um mich an die Grenze zu bringen, dass es mir zu langweilig wurde. Als ich das erste Mal CrossFit ausprobiert hatte, wusste ich, das ist es!

Meine Ziele im CrossFit? Das ist einfach. Ich möchte noch lange in den Klassen weiter trainieren können. Denn das ist für mich CrossFit- Community! Ich möchte fit bleiben bis ins hohe alter, nie stehen bleiben und immer in Bewegung sein.

Mein Liebelingsworkout? Ich mag ganz viele unterschiedliche Workouts. Ich bevorzuge jedoch WOD`s die nicht nur körperlich herausfordernd sind, sondern auch für den Kopf nicht einfach sind. Hohe Anzahlen, bei denen einige den Kopf schütteln, da fängt mein Herz an zu schlagen.

Marlenes Motto: Being humble is cooler than being famous!

Wiktoria RÜegg

Sport war immer ein wichtiger Teil meines Tagesablaufs. Ich habe mit 10 Jahren angefangen, Basketball zu spielen, dass ich bis mit 19 Jahre gespielt habe. Das war ein wesentlicher Teil meines Lebens. Zwischendurch habe ich immer geschwommen, bin geritten und habe Tennis gespielt.

Ich habe 2020 mit CrossFit angefangen, weil ich eine Abwechslung zum Fitnessstudio brauchte. Ich liebe die verschiedenen Typen der Bewegungen und der Mischung der Sportdisziplinen. Zum Beispiel Gewichtheben und Gymnastik. Und nicht zu vergessen die Motivation durch die Community während den Klassen.

Mein Ziel im CrossFit ist es, immer schneller und stärker zu werden, Verletzungen zu vermeiden und immer Spaß zu haben.

Mein Liebelingsworkout? Natürlich Heavy Barbell Workouts: Grace, Heavy Grace, California Love, The Cali Bear.

Wiks Motto: What goes around comes around!

Ciril BÜhlmann

Schon in meiner Jugend liebte ich Sport. Ich bewies mich in verschiedenen Teamsportarten, forderte mich im Triathlon heraus und suchte stets nach meiner Körperlichen Grenze. Sobald ich etwas kannte und konnte, wurde es eintönig und ich suchte nach der nächsten Sportart welche mich herausfordert.

Im 2014 entdeckte ich CrossFit und konnte nach wenigen Monaten feststellen, dass ich diesen Sport behalten möchte. Ich begann im 2015 mit Coaching und darf dies bis heute zu meiner Passion zählen. Diese Passion, Sinnhaftigkeit und Freude am Sport möchte ich weitergeben.

Meine Ziele? Ich möchte so fit sein, wie es nur geht. Dies erreiche ich dank dem CrossFit.

Mein Lieblings-Movement: Snatch (Reissen)

Cirils Motto: D Freud söll grösser sie als jede Bizeps!

Julian Hefti

Ich habe als Kind bis zu meinem 15. Lebensjahr Alpin-Skirennen bestritten. Nebenbei spielte ich Fussball und bewegte mich im Leichtathletik.

Ungefähr 2015 entdeckte ich dann CrossFit. Meine Begeisterung dafür war so gross, dass ich im folgenden Jahr den Level 1 absolvierte und mich stets weiterentwickelte.

CrossFit bedeutet für mich, sich stets versuchen an die Grenzen zu bringen.

Lieblings-Movement: Snatch

Julis Motto: Wer glaubt etwas zu sein, hat aufgehört etwas zu werden

Stefan Dinca

Meine ersten CrossFit Erfahrungen habe ich vor 10 Jahren in Rumänien gemacht und als Coach bin ich seit knapp 4 Jahren tätig. Davon drei Jahre in Rumänien und knapp ein Jahr nun in der Schweiz. An CrossFit liebe ich die Herausforderung und mich mit andern, an Wettkämpfen zu messen. Ich liebe den Nervenkitzel auf dem Wettkampffloor und die Stimmung mit den Zuschauern.

Neben CrossFit mag ich allgemein Sport. Darunter Fussball und American Football oder F1. Meine Ziele im CrossFit sind weiterhin an Wettkämpfen teil zu nehmen und Spass daran zu haben. Ja, und ich würde lügen, wenn ich nicht insgeheim mal von den Games geträumt habe. Ausserhalb von CrossFit hätte ich gerne eine Alpaka Farm am Zürichsee, ich meine, warum nicht?

Lieblingsworkout? Ich liebe rudern. Darum mag ich das Workout 5k row for time.

Lieblingsmotto: Nobody cares. Work harder

Thomas Schiesser

Ich habe sehr viele verschiedene Sportarten ausprobiert in meinen jungen Jahren. Sei es im Kampfsport oder im Teamsport. Ich musste mich dann zwischen Unihockey und Fussball entscheiden - schlussendlich spielte ich über 20 Jahre Fussball.

Crossfit habe ich im Internet gesehen und ich wollte dies unbedingt auch können. Während dieser Zeit war ich noch ein aktiver Fussballer. Eine Crossfit Box hatte es in meiner Region nicht, aufgrund dessen habe ich mir vieles selbst beigebracht und versucht die Movements eigenständig zu verstehen.

Ziele im CrossFit? Fit zu bleiben damit ich auch nach meiner Pension im Saft bin

Wenn ich ein Workout zusammenstellen könnte, wäre das wohl ein Triplet mit Heavy Deadlifts, Muscle Ups und Laufen.

Toschis Motto: Meh isch Meh

Eveline

In meinem beruflichen Wirken bewege ich mich im Versicherungsbereich, doch meine Neigung zur Heilung und Verbesserung der Gesundheit führt mich auf dem Weg zur Ausbildung als Neuro- und Biofeedback Therapeut.

Seit Oktober2020 bin ich stolzes Mitglied der Crossfit Wädi Community. Hier finde ich nicht nur ein Trainingsprogramm, sondern eine unterstützende Community und wundervolle Menschen. Es ist mehr als nur körperliche Anstrengung – es ist ein Ort des Austauschs, des Spaßes, des Miteinanders und des Teilens von Erfahrungen.

Mein Fokus im Crossfit liegt nicht nur auf persönlichen Rekorden, sondern vor allem auf der Erhaltung meiner Fitness. Nach einigen Rückschlägen und Verletzungen ist dies meine Priorität.

Meine Lieblingsübung ist klar, der DB Snatch.

Mein Lebensmotto lautet: "It's just you against you!”

Estefania

I am a business administrator and currently work as a flight coordinator in EF. I love the marketing world since I worked in that area for several years. I am also certified in sports nutrition and as a personal coach. 

I have been training in CrossFit Wädenswil since February 2023.  I moved to Switzerland in January and from the first class I took, I felt so great. The atmosphere and the friendliness of everyone at the box plus the professionalism of the coaches are some of the things I like the most.

My ultimate CrossFit goals are learning and improving the technique of the most complex movements and improve my performance.

My all the time favorite movement is definitely Power Clean!

My motivation is to see my own improvements every day. Knowing that with discipline and perseverance you can reach the goal, no matter how long it takes, each person needs different times, but the important thing is to get there.

Stephanie

Als Hauptanstellung arbeite ich derzeit bei einer Versicherung und bin hauptsächlich in diverse Projekte eingebunden.

Als einen guten Ausgleich, startete ich im 2021 mit CrossFit in Wädi.

CrossFit Wädi ist nicht nur einfach eine Box, es ist so vieles mehr… Es ist wie eine 2. Familie!

Hier schätze ich die stark verbundene Community unter den Member und Coaches sehr.  Ich fühle mich sehr gut aufgehoben hier im CrossFit Wädi und schätze auch die Präsenz der Coaches während den Klassen.

Ziele die ich im CrossFit verfolge sind vor allem gesund und fit zu bleiben. Für das finde ich CrossFit super. Bei jedem Training eine gute Mischung aus Kraft und Ausdauer.

Ich habe kein spezielles Lieblings Workout, es gibt aber immer welche, die man bevorzugt oder eben nicht.

Sandro

Ich bin bei einem Kosmetik-Lohnhersteller als Abfüllleiter tätig.

Seit meinem Eintritt als stolzes Mitglied des Crossfit Wädenswil im Januar 2020 habe ich eine bemerkenswerte Reise unternommen. Mein Fokus im Crossfit liegt auf der Erhaltung meiner Gesundheit sowie der Teilnahme an 2 bis 3 Wettkämpfen pro Jahr. Mein ultimatives Ziel ist es, die Quarterfinals zu erreichen und mich ständig zu verbessern.

In der Welt des Crossfit finde ich Inspiration und Stärke, besonders in meinen beiden favorisierten Bewegungen: dem Bar Muscle-Up und dem Clean.

Mein Motto: Geben ist seliger als nehmen. "Gegeben" ist für mich mehr als nur ein Wort. Es ist eine Lebensphilosophie. Denn ich glaube fest daran, dass das Geben von Zeit, Wissen und Unterstützung an andere unermessliche Belohnungen mit sich bringt – sowohl für die Empfänger als auch für mich selbst.

Weitere Themen

Events

Link

Was ist CrossFit?

Link

Kursangebote

Link